Sonia retains as interim congress chief for next 6 months

Confusion over a letter in congress meeting, Ghulam Nabi Azad said after listening to Rahul – I will resign

New Delhi

The on-going Congress Working Committee meeting in New Delhi has been converted into war. The matter of the Congressmen’s letter going public was highlighted. Sonia Gandhi offered to leave from the post of Congress Interim President. They also responded to the letter in which the management was questioned. After this, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and former Defense Minister AK Antony criticized the letter.

Rahul was seen in a rage

Former Congress President Rahul Gandhi’s was in rage.  Rahul Gandhi said, ‘Why was the letter sent to the party when Sonia Gandhi was sick and was hospitalized?’ He said in the meeting that ‘a letter to Sonia Gandhi was written about the party leadership at a time when the Congress government in Rajasthan was facing a crisis. The correct place to discuss what was written in the letter is the meeting, not the media.  Priyanka Gandhi has also expressed her displeasure with Ghulam Nabi Azad.  He has added the tone of Rahul.  On the other hand, Ghulam Nabi Azad said that if he proves support with BJP, he will resign.

Manmohan-Antony also criticized

Former PM Manmohan Singh and senior Congressman AK Antony criticized the move to write the letter. Both leaders said that Sonia Gandhi should hold the post of interim president till new party president is elected. He also lectured the leaders who demanded a change in leadership.

These leaders sent a letter

The letter sent to Sonia Gandhi was from the former Union ministers – Anand Sharma, Kapil Sibal, Manish Tiwari, Shashi Tharoor, MP Vivek Tankha, AICC and Mukul Wasnik and Jitin Prasad of the CWC in addition to Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha Ghulam Nabi Azad. Apart from this, the letter has also been signed by former Chief Ministers Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Rajendra Kaur Bhattl, M Veerappa Moily, Prithviraj Chavan, PJ Kurian, Ajay Singh, Renuka Chaudhary and Milind Deora. Raj Babbar, who handled the state committees, Arvinder Singh Lovely and Kaul Singh have also supported the letter. Apart from this, Akhilesh Prasad Singh, Kuldeep Sharma, Yoganand Shastri and Sandeep Dixit are also signed.

Anwar M Quereshi

A Legal guy who is passionate about the fourth pillar of Indian Constitution - Journalism and Reporting in the field of Law and Management.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *